Last Few Days Of Godiva Rocks

Godiva Rocks is an unmissable new musical featuring a host of hit songs from Coventry artists through the decades.

From the same team behind the smash-hit Coventry Blitz play, One Night in November, this new musical features 20 classic songs from Coventry artists such as Frank Ifield, Vince Hill, Hazel O’Connor, The Specials, Terry Hall, King, The Primitives and The Enemy.

Girl meets boy in Coventry – but nothing, and nobody, is what they seem, all because of one extraordinary night at the Orchid Ballroom, back in December ’64 …

Shady financier Leo Freeman’s decision to knock down the Orchid ballroom has far-reaching consequences – as daughter Nell meets the extraordinary Patrick Vernon – and the hunt for a missing tape reveals a history of musical passions and romantic jealousies stretching back to the dawn of musical time.

Godiva Rocks is a celebration of Coventry music from the 1950s to the present day – the greatest sounds ever from England’s Motor City!

Ticket Information

Evenings: 7.45pm (except Tues 10 Oct, 7pm)
Matinees: Sats 14 & 21 Oct and Thurs 19 Oct, 2.30pm

Earlybird ticket prices

Previews: Sat 7, Mon 9 & Tues 10 Oct
Tickets: £18
Concessions: £13 to £16

Mon to Thurs
Tickets: £18 to £22
Concessions: £13 to £20



Picture copyright of CNS Sport



New Head Coach For Coventry Jets

Coventry Jets American Football Team have appointed a new Head Coach in Colin Branagh.

Colin was the Jets Defensive Co-ordinator last season

He told the Jets website about his appointment:

I am very proud to have been appointed as the head coach of the Coventry Jets.

The jets have been historically a major part of Britball at the highest level and it is my goal in the medium term to restore that stature.

I joined the team last year as special teams coordinator working with Sean Martin (who i hope will put in a few coaching sessions as and when his work allows) but, just before the season began I was asked to move to dc.

It was a frustrating year regarding results, being so close on many occasions, but that will serve us well for the season ahead in div 1, a status we secured against our close rivals Birmingham Bulls at the end of the season.

It’s now time to build the coaching staff and I want to retain the current coaches and add quality additions in key area’s to help us succeed in our goals (announcements to follow).

Recruitment will be key and the club have taster days planned where we can introduce people to the Jets family and American football.

I look forward to working with you all on our goal to bring success to the Coventry Jets.