Stewart: I’m Happy For These Guys

Coventry Blaze Coach Danny Stewart has said he was happy for his players after they won 4-3 at Cardiff Devils on Saturday night.

Stewart said: “I’m happy for these guys. We played a great first period and put ourselves in a good position. Obviously we got caught up in some penalty trouble in the 2nd and credit to Cardiff as they put some pressure on us to create that.

“In the third we bent a little bit but found a way not to break. Again, some penalties put us under pressure but we had some great kills that got us some momentum back and it was a great finish in OT.

” We want to follow up tomorrow now. Our fans were fantastic tonight and I know there is a big crowd coming tomorrow, and the noisier the better. I can’t emphasise how much it means to me and the guys to have everyone with us.”

